Cork Lose to Waterford   03/01/2019

Cork’s involvement in this years Co-Op Superstores Munster Senior Hurling League, came to an end in front of 2,022 spectators in Mallow GAA Grounds on Wednesday night, when they were defeated by Waterford on a scoreline of Waterford 1-24 Cork 1-18.

Photos of the game can be found here. Photos courtesy of John O’ Brien.

Scorers for Cork: Declan Dalton 0-9 (0-7 frees), Cormac Murphy 0-3, Aidan Walsh 1-0, Michael O’Halloran 0-2, Tim O’Mahony, Christopher Joyce, Robbie O’Flynn, William Kearney 0-1 each.


1. Patrick Collins (Ballinhassig)

23. Niall O’Leary (Castlelyons)

18. David Griffin (Carrigaline)

4. David Lowney (Clonakilty)

9. Christopher Joyce (Na Piarsaigh)

6. Tim O’Mahony (Newtownshandrum)

19. Robert Downey (Glen Rovers)

8. Conor Cahalane (St Finbarr’s)

20. William Kearney (Sarsfields)

10. Cormac Murphy (Mallow)

11. Michael O’Halloran (Blackrock)

12. Aidan Walsh (Kanturk)

14. Jamie Coughlan (Newtownshandrum)

21. Declan Dalton (Fr O’Neills)

15. Robbie O’Flynn (Erin’s Own)


22. Cormac Beausang (Midleton) for O’Flynn (inj) (25)

25. Conor O’Callaghan (Dromtarriffe) for Lowney (inj)  (25)

7. Eoghan Murphy (Sarsfields) for Walsh (half-time)

5. Seán O’Leary Hayes (Midleton) for Downey (65)

26. Paul Leopold (Sarsfields) for Coughlan (66)

Referee: Johnny Murphy (Limerick)

Car Insurance Ireland
site designed & developed by