Cork advance to McGrath Cup final   07/01/2019

Cork advanced to the final of the McGrath Cup with a 3-15 to 0-7 win over Limerick. Cork lead 1-6 to 0-6 at half time with Brian Hurley getting the goal in the 11th minute. 

Early 2nd half goals from Paul Walsh and Ian Maguire insured a Cork victory . 

Cork will now play Clare in the final in Miltown-Malbay this Saturday January 12th at 2pm. 

Scorers for Cork: B Hurley (1-3, 0-1 free); I Maguire (1-2); P Walsh (1-1); R Deane, D Gore (0-2 each); J Loughrey, K Crowley, J Fitzpatrick, T Corkery, E McSweeney (0-1 each).

CORK: M White; C Dennehy, J Loughrey, K O’Donovan; K Crowley, K Flahive, P Walsh; I Maguire, K O’Hanlon; T Clancy, S White, M Taylor; D Gore, R Deane, B Hurley.

Subs: T Corkery for Crowley (22 mins, inj); E McSweeney for White (HT); A Browne for Loughrey (45); J Fitzpatrick for O’Hanlon (53); P Murphy for Flahive (54).

Car Insurance Ireland
site designed & developed by