Bord Gáis Energy U21 Hurling Team of the Year has been announced 2018-10-17 22:00:00

The 2018 Bord Gáis Energy U-21 Hurling Team of the Year has been announced

Beaten All-Ireland finalists Cork leading the way with six players the highest number of representatives on this year’s team selection.

The rebel county were comfortable winners against Tipperary in this year’s Bord Gáis Energy U-21 Munster Championship Final, but were eventually beaten when the two counties met again in the All-Ireland decider last August.

The winners, Tipperary are represented by five players on the 2018 Team of the Year, while Galway and Wexford, both of whom contested the All-Ireland semi-finals, have two a-piece to complete the line-up.

There are four nominees for the 2018 Bord Gáis Energy U-21 Player of the Year which includes Cork's Mark Coleman. The winner will be announced at the Gala ceremony which takes place at Dublin’s City Hall on Friday, October 19th.

The Team of the Year and Player of the Year winners are picked by a panel of judges chaired by Ger Cunningham, Joe Canning, Ken McGrath and TG4’s Micheál Ó Domhnaill.

2018 Bord Gáis Energy Team of the Year
1. Ger Collins (Cork)
2. Killian O’Dwyer (Tipperary)
3. Brian McGrath (Tipperary)
4. Niall O’Leary (Cork)
5. Fintan Burke (Galway)
6. Robert Byrne (Tipperary)
7. Billy Hennessy (Cork)
8. Mark Coleman (Cork)
9. Ger Browne (Tipperary)
10. Robbie O’Flynn (Cork)
11. Rory O’Connor (Wexford)
12. Cianan Fahy (Galway)
13. Jake Morris (Tipperary)
14. Tim O’Mahony (Cork)
15. Seamus Casey (Wexford)

2018 Bord Gáis Energy Player of the Year Nominees
Ger Browne (Tipperary)
Fintan Burke (Galway)
Mark Coleman (Cork)
Jake Morris (Tipperary)

Car Insurance Ireland
site designed & developed by