Cork Commemorative Jersey on Sale

The Cork Commemorative Jersey is currently on sale online here 

There Jersey was launched last week and details of the launch can be found here 

The Jersey was worn by the Cork Hurlers against Limerick and by the Footballers against Derry.


Cork Under 20 Football Team Announced.

The Cork Under 20 Football Team to play Kerry has been announced.

1. Josh O Keeffe – Newmarket
2. Colm O Shea  – Kilshannig
3. Daniel O Mahony  – Knocknagree
4. Diarmaid Phelan  – Aghada
5. David Buckley – Newcestown
6. Bill Foley – Bantry Blues
7. Brian Lynch – Douglas
8. Jack Lawton  – Argideen Rangers
9. Daniel O Connell  – Kanturk
10. Jack Murphy – Éire Óg
11. Aodhán Ó Luasa  – Naomh Aban
12. Brian Hayes – St. Finbarrs
13. Mark Cronin  – Nemo Rangers (Joint Captain)
14. Fionn Herlihy  – Doheny’s
15. Blake Murphy  – St. Vincent’s (Joint Captain)
16. Cian O Leary – Douglas
17. Bill Curtin – Kilshannig
18. Sean Desmond – Clondrohid
19. Darragh Cashman – Millstreet
20. Eanna O Hanlon – Kilshannig
21. Conor Corbett – Clyda Rovers
22. Darragh Hayes  – Carbery Rangers
23. Gerry O Sullivan – Boherbue
24. Conor Russell – Douglas

Extended Panel Members

Jack Kelliher  – Canovee
Eoin Nation  – Nemo Rangers
Ciaran Nyhan  – Ballinascarthy
Dylan Connolly  – Glanworth
Conor Smith  – Aghabullogue
Eoghan Lehane – Canovee
Ciarán O’ Sullivan  – Urhan


Management:  Keith Ricken, Michéal Ó Cronín, Maurice Moore, Colm O Neill, Barry Corkery

Strength & Conditioning: Con Burns

Goalkeeping Coach: Kevin Murphy

Logistics: Charlie McCarthy, Brian Walsh, Denis McSweeney

Medical: Dr Aidan Kelleher, Brian O Connell

Liaison Officer: Des Cullinane

Cork beat Derry in League

Cork 3-13 Derry 3-11

Cork survived a late scare as Derry battled from 10 points down with only eight minutes of regulation time remaining to lose by just two at Páirc Uí Chaoimh.

The result leaves Cork on the verge of promotion back to Division Two, requiring just one more point from their remaining two games to be sure.

They led by 1-5 to 0-4 at half-time after playing with the howling wind. Damien Gore scored their goal in the 19th minute following a mistake from a short kickout.

Cork added a second goal after 45 minutes, when Paul Kerrigan set up John O’Rourke, who added a third following a strong Sean Powter run on the hour.

Just before, Derry’s Niall Loughlin grabbed their first goal, but with 62 minutes gone, Cork had raced 3-12 to 1-8 in front and were coasting.

But Derry kept battling right to the end as goals from Emmett Bradley and substitute Patrick Kearney left Cork sweating on the final whistle.

Cork: A Casey; T Clancy, M Shanley, P Ring; L O’Donovan, S Powter, M Taylor; I Maguire, captain, K O’Hanlon; J O’Rourke (2-2, 0-1 ‘mark’), S White, B Hartnett; P Kerrigan, L Connolly (0-2, 1 free), D Gore (1-3, 0-1 ‘mark’).

Subs: C O’Mahony (0-4, 2 frees) for Connolly injured 25 mins, K O’Donovan for O’Donovan injured 35+1 mins, E McSweeney (0-1) for Hartnett 45 mins, M Hurley (0-1) for Kerrigan 62 mins, J Loughrey for Powter 64 mins.

Derry: O Lynch (0-1, 0-1 ’45); P McGrogan, B Rogers, C McWilliams (0-1,0-1 free); S Downey, C McKaigue, N Keenan; C McFaul, P Cassidy (0-1); E Bradley (1-1), N Loughlin (1-1, 0-1 free), D Tallon; B Heron, S McGuigan (0-6 frees), N Toner.

Subs: L McGoldrick for Cassidy and P Kearney (1-0) for Toner 42 mins, C Doherty for Tallon 57 mins, D Cassidy for Heron 61 mins.