Disappointment for Courcey Rovers

Kilmoyley (Kerry) 0-24

Courcey Rovers 0-21 (aet)

Courcey Rovers suffered extra-time disappointment as Kilmoyley claimed a first AIB Munster Club IHC title for Kerry at the TUS Gaelic Grounds in Limerick on Sunday.

Despite leading by 0-17 to 0-13 as the end of normal time neared, the Ballinspittle/Ballinadee side conceded four points as the Kingdom side – co-managed by John Meyler, absent due to holidays – forced extra time.


Scorers for Kilmoyley: D Collins 0-10 (0-9f, 0-1 65), M O’Connor 0-4, P O’Connor 0-3, A Royle, J Brick, K McCarthy, T Murnane, R Collins, R Walsh, D McCarthy 0-1 each.

Scorers for Courcey Rovers: R Sweetnam 0-8f, T O’Sullivan 0-6, J O’Neill, A O’Donovan 0-2 each, S Twomey, R Nyhan, B Ryan 0-1 each.

KILMOYLEY: JB O’Halloran; F McCarthy, C Savage, D Kennedy; J Godley, D Fitzell, T Murnane; P O’Connor, M Flaherty; K McCarthy, D Collins, D McCarthy; D Nolan, J Brick, M O’Connor.

Subs: A Royle for Nolan (38), R Collins for McCarthy (49), R Walsh for Royle (60), Royle for Collins (half-time in extra time), McCarthy for Flaherty (75), Colins for Brick (80).

COURCEY ROVERS: S Nyhan; B Mulcahy, B Collins, C Daly; C Roche, F Lordan, S McCarthy; DJ Twomey, M Collins; J O’Neill, S Twomey, T O’Sullivan; R Nyhan, R Sweetnam, O Crowley.

Subs: A O’Donovan for R Nyhan (half-time), B Ryan for Crowley (50), J McCarthy for O’Neill (60), D Coghlan for McCarthy, L Collins for DJ Twomey (both 67).

Referee: M Kennedy (Tipperary).

Cork Football Team to play Clare in McGrath Cup

Cork Senior Football manager Keith Ricken has announced his football team to play Clare in McGrath Cup game. The game will take place in Clare, on Saturday January 8th at 2pm in Hennessy Memorial Park Miltown Malbay.

  1. Christopher Kelly, Eire Óg
  2. Seán Powter, Douglas
  3. Sean Meehan, Kiskeam
  4. Paul Ring, Aghabullogue
  5. Cian Kiely, Ballincollig
  6. Diarmuid Phelan, Aghada
  7. Tadhg Corkery, Cill na Martra
  8. Shane Merrit, Mallow
  9. Joe Grimes, Clonakilty
  10. Danial O’Connell, Kanturk
  11. Brian Hurley, Castlehaven
  12. Colm O’ Callaghan, Eire Og
  13. Mark Cronin, Nemo Rangers
  14. Daniel Dineen, Cill na Martra
  15. Damien Gore, Kilmacabea
  16. Joe Creedon, Iveleary
  17. Paul Walsh, Kanturk
  18. Paudie Allen, Newmarket
  19. Kevin Crowley, Millstreet
  20. Kevin O’Donovan, Nemo Rangers
  21. Cillian O’Donovan, Macroom
  22. David Buckley, Newcestown
  23. Blake Murphy, St. Vincents
  24. Evan Cooke, Ballincollig
  25. Fionn Herlihy, Dohenys
  26. Luke Fahy, Ballincollig

McGrath Cup 2022

THE DRAWS AND fixtures for McGrath Cup

McGrath Cup, all six Munster counties have been divided into two groups, which will guarantee each team two games in the competition.

Cork, Clare and Waterford are in group A with Kerry alongside Limerick and Tipperary in Group B.

McGrath Cup
Group A: Waterford v Clare

Group A: Clare v Cork

Group A: Cork v Waterford

Group B: Kerry v Limerick

Group B: Limerick v Tipperary

Group B: Tipperary v Kerry