Cork U20’s win Joh Kerins Cup 2020

Cork footballers won the John Kerins Cup today with a 2-14 to 1-11 win over Kildare.

Cork’s goals both came from Blake Murphy.

Cork VS Offaly

Cork will begin their Allianz Football League Division 3 campaign on Saturday at 6pm.

Cork’s opening round 1 fixture will be against Offaly.

Details of the Cork team can be found here

Saturday’s game will be refereed by Derek O Mahoney (Tipperary).

Cork’s pre-season programme concluded at the McGrath Cup final with a loss Limerick. Cork had earlier wins over Kerry and Tipperary in the competition.

At 4pm on Saturday, Cork Ladies footballers will play their first game in SuperValu Páirc Uí Chaoimh when they meet Westmeath in the LIDL National Ladies Football League.

There will be live coverage of the game on C103 from 6pm

Tickets for the game are €10 per adult and U16’s are free.

Tickets for the game can be purchased here

Cork’s full fixtures Jan 25: v Offaly (h); Feb 2: v Leitrim (a); Feb 9: v Down (h); Feb 22: v Tipperary (a); Mar 1: v Derry (h); Mar 14: v Louth (h); Mar 22: v Longford (a).

Game information
Competition Allianz Football League Division 3
Round 1st
Teams Cork vs Offaly
Venue SuperValu Páirc Uí Chaoimh
Time 6pm
Date January 25th
Referee Derek O Mahoney.

Cork Senior Hurling Team announced.

The Cork Senior Hurling Team to play Waterford in Round 1 of the National Hurling League has been announced

  1. Anthony Nash (Kanturk)
  2. Niall O’Leary (Castlelyons)
  3. Robert Downey(Glen Rovers)
  4. Sean O’Donoghue (Inniscarra)
  5. Chris O’Leary (Valley Rovers)
  6. Tim O’Mahony (Newtownshandrum)
  7. Damien Cahalane (St Finbarr’s)
  8. Bill Cooper (Youghal)
  9. Mark Coleman (Blarney)
  10. Seamus Harnedy (St Itas)
  11. Darragh Fitzgibbon (Charleville)
  12. Aidan Walsh (Kanturk)
  13. Conor Lehane (Midleton)
  14. Shane Kingston (Douglas)
  15. Patrick Horgan (Capt) (Glen Rovers)
  16. Patrick Collins (Ballinhassig)
  17. Sean O’Leary Hayes (Midleton)
  18. Colm Spillane (Castlelyons)
  19. David Lowney (Clonakilty)
  20. Luke Meade (Newcestown)
  21. Robbie O’Flynn (Erins Own)
  22. Sean Twomey (Courcey Rovers)
  23. Alan Cadogan (Douglas)
  24. Michael O’Halloran (Blackrock)
  25. Brian Turnbull (Douglas)
  26. Billy Hennessy (St Finbarr’s)

Cork Under 20 Football Team announced.


The Cork team to play Kildare in the Final of the John Kerins Cup has been announced. The game will take place on Saturday in John Lockes Park, Callan Co Kilkenny at 1pm.

1. Josh O ‘Keeffe (Newmarket)
2. Colm O’ Shea (Kilshannig)
3. Daniel O ‘ Mahony (Knocknagree)
4. Diarmaid Phelan (Aghada)
5. Ciaran O’ Sullivan (Urhan)
6. Sean Desmond (Clondrohid)
7. Brian Lynch (Douglas)
8. Brian Hayes (St. Finbarr’s)
9. Jack Lawton (Argideen Rangers)
10. Daniel O’ Connell (Kanturk)
11. Mark Cronin (Nemo Rangers)
12. Fionn Herlihy (Doheny’s)
13. Kieran Twomey (Kilshannig)
14. Blake Murphy (St. Vincent’s) – Capt
15. Conor Russell (Douglas)
16. Dylan Foley (Eire Og)
17. Eoghan Lehane (Canovee)
18. Conor Smith (Aghabollogue)
19. Aodhán Ó Luasa (Naomh Aban)
20. Gerry O Sullivan (Boherbue)
21. Darragh Hayes (Carbery Rangers)
22. Ciaran Nyhan (Ballinascarthy)
23. Darragh Cashman (Millstreet)
24. Dylan Connolly (Glanworth)
25. Elliot Connolly (O’ Donovan Rossa)
26. Bill Curtin (Kilshannig)
27. Conor Crowley (Glanmire)
28. Mark Lenihan (Buttevant)
29. Ian Jennings (Kilmacabea)
30. Darragh Holland (Argideen Rangers)

Officer Training 2020

Cork GAA will be holding an Officer training night in SuperValu Páirc Uí Chaoimh on Monday February 10th at 7pm.

This is for Chairperson, Secretary, Treasurer, and PRO Officers. if there is sufficient demand, other venues in the county will be considered. It is also planned to hold Office 365 training for anyone with email address.

Venues for this training will be determined by the interest shown for the training. Clubs have been notified so if anyone is interested please contact your club Secretary or Development Officer Pat Horgan