Cork U20 team to play Galway on Saturday in John Kerins Cup

Cork U20 footballers will play round 2 of John Kerins Cup on Saturday 11th of January. The game will take place in Mallow with a 7pm start.

The team has been announced 

  1. Cian O Leary Douglas
  2. Colm O Shea Kilshannig
  3. Daniel O Mahony Knocknagree
  4. Eoghan Lehane Canovee
  5. James O Mullane Kilmurry
  6. David Buckley Newcestown
  7. Darragh Cashman Millstreet
  8. Eanna O Hanlon Kilshannig
  9. Ciaran Nyhan Ballinascarthy
  10. Gerry O Sullivan Boherbue
  11. Aodhán Ó Luasa Naomh Aban
  12. Brian Hayes St. Finbarr’s
  13. Blake Murphy (Capt.) St. Vincent’s
  14. Darragh Hayes Carbery Rangers
  15. Ryan O Donovan Barryroe
  16. Dylan Foley Eire Og
  17. Ciaran O Sullivan Urhan
  18. Brian Lynch Douglas
  19. Sean Desmond Clondrohid
  20. Conor Crowley Glanmire
  21. Elliot Connolly O Donovan Rossa
  22. Jack Murphy Éire Óg
  23. Conor Smith Aghabollogue
  24. Mark Lenihan Buttevant
  25. Dylan Connolly Glanworth
  26. Cian O Donoghue Clonakilty
  27. Neil Flahive Millstreet
  28. Sean McDonnell Mallow
  29. Evan Dodd Canovee
  30. Dan Peet Clonakilty



Keith Ricken, Maurice Moore, Michéal Ó Croinín, Barry Corkery, Colm O Neill.

Cork U20 side to play Kerry in Round 1 of John Kerins Cup 2020

Cork U20s will play Kerry on Saturday next at 2pm in Tralee.

The team to play has been selected . 

1 Josh O Keeffe Newmarket

2 Bill Curtin Kilshannig

3 Daniel O Mahony Knocknagree

4 Conor Smith Aghabollogue

5 James O Mullane Kilmurry

6 Diarmaid Phelan Aghada

7 Sean Desmond Clondrohid

8 Jack Lawton Argideen Rangers

9 Daniel O Connell Kanturk

10 Jack Murphy Éire Óg

11 Aodhán Ó Luasa Naomh Aban

12 (Capt.) Blake Murphy St. Vincent’s

13 Conor Corbett Clyda Rovers

14 Fionn Herlihy Doheny’s

15 Conor Russell Douglas

16 Cian O Leary Douglas

17 Eoin Lehane Canovee

18 Ciaran O Sullivan Urhan

19 Darragh Cashman Millstreet

20 Ciaran Nyhan Ballinascarthy

21 Eanna O Hanlon Kilshannig

22 Brian Hayes St. Finbarr’s

23 Darragh Hayes Carbery Rangers

24 Gerry O Sullivan Boherbue

25 Colm O Shea Kilshannig

26 Elliot Connolly O Donovan Rossa

27 Kieran Twomey Kilshannig

28 Ian Jennings Kilmacabea

29 Mark Lenihan Buttevant

30 Evan Dodd Canovee


2020 U20 Football Development League – John Kerins Cup Fixtures

Cork U20 footballers have been drawn in group B of 2020 John Kerins Cup.

This season competition will see seven counties take part. In Group B Cork have been drawn with Kerry and Galway.

In Group A will be Dublin, Kildare, Laois and Meath.

Round 1 games are scheduled for January 4th with Cork travelling to Tralee to play Kerry.

On Saturday 11th January, Round 2 will take place with Cork playing Galway in Mallow- time to be announced.

The Third Round on 18th of January, Cork will have a bye with Kerry playing Galway.

Top team from both groups will play in the final on Saturday 25th.

In order to ensure that all teams involved in the competition get three games each a play off game will take place the same weekend as the final with 2nd place in Group B will play 3rd place in Group B.

Fixture List

Saturday 4th January 2020 | Round 1

Group 1

Kildare v Laois

Dublin v Meath

Group 2

Kerry v Cork

Galway Bye

Saturday 11th January 2020| Round 2

Group 1

Laois v Meath

Kildare v Dublin

Group 2

Cork v Galway

Kerry Bye

Saturday 18th January 2020| Round 3

Group 1

Meath v Kildare

Dublin v Laois

Group 2

Galway v Kerry

Cork Bye

Saturday 25th January 2020


1st Placed Team Group 1 v 1st Placed Team Group 2


2nd Placed Team Group 2 v 3rd Placed Team Group 2*

*Playoff game is to give all teams three games.

Competition Format

Two Groups of four teams in each competition, exception John Kerins Cup Group 2, will only have three teams, but a playoff game will be provided to give the teams involved three games

Each group will play three ordinary rounds

Top team in each group will qualify for their respective final

Round robin games to be played home & away basis

Final to be played at a venue nominated by the committee in-charge

Play-off game in the John Kerins Cup Group 2, will be played at the home venue of the 2ndplaced team in the group

Connacht Council will be responsibility for logistic arrangement for the Philly Mc Guinness Cup Group 1 & 2

Ulster Council will be responsibility for logistic arrangement for the Leo Murphy Cup Group 1 & 2.

Leinster Council will be responsibility for logistic arrangement for the John Kerins Cup Group 1

Munster Council will be responsibility for logistic arrangement for the John Kerins Cup Group 2