Munster SHC 2020- Cork play Waterford

Munster SHC 2020

Cork will play Waterford in the Munster Senior Hurling Championship Semi-Final on Saturday October 31st at 3:30pm in Semple Stadium Thurles. Sean Stack from Dublin will referee the game.

Cork Team Information 

Cork team was announced on Friday night

  1. Anthony Nash (Kanturk)
  2. Damien Cahalane (St Finbarrs)
  3. Colm Spillane (Castlelyons)
  4. Sean O’ Donoghue (Inniscarra)
  5. Christopher Joyce (Na Piarsaigh)
  6. Robert Downey (Glen Rovers)
  7. Mark Coleman (Blarney)
  8. Bill Cooper (Youghal)
  9. Tim O’ Mahony (Newtownshandrum)
  10. Seamus Harnedy (St Itas)
  11. Conor Lehane (Midleton)
  12. Aidan Walsh (Kanturk)
  13. Alan Cadogan (Douglas)
  14. Shane Kingston (Douglas)
  15. Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers) – Captain
  16. Patrick Collins (Ballinhassig)
  17. Sean O’ Leary-Hayes (Midleton)
  18. Niall O’ Leary (Castlelyons)
  19. Billy Hennessey (St Finbarrs)
  20. Chris O’ Leary (Valley Rovers)
  21. Stephen McDonnell (Glen Rovers)
  22. Luke Meade (Newcestown)
  23. Declan Dalton (Fr O’ Neills)
  24. Jack O’ Connor (Sarsfields)
  25. Daire Connery (Na Piarsaigh)
  26. Brian Turnbull (Douglas)

Eoin Cadogan and Darragh Fitzgibbon will both miss out through injury.  Robbie O’Flynn will also miss out as he serves a one match suspension

Match  Coverage

Under government guidelines, this game will be played behind closed doors.

The game will be broadcasted live on Sky Sports and shown on ‘Sky Sports Mix’ channel which is free for any Sky customers. There will be live coverage on C103fm and with updates on Cork’s 96FM, Red FM, Radio na Gaeltachta, Cork GAA website, Twitter page and Instagram page. The game will also be broadcast on GAAGO outside of Ireland

Management Details 

Kieran Kingston (Tracton) is Cork Senior Hurling manager for 2020, this is his second term as Cork manager. His selectors are Ger Cunningham (St.Finbarr’s) and Diarmuid O’Sullivan (Cloyne

Championship Draw

(you might need to turn your mobile device to landscape view to view the table below)

QF Limerick 0-36 Clare 1-23 25/10 Semple Stadium Thurles Fergal Horgan (Tipperary) Click here
SF Cork Waterford 31/10 Semple Stadium Thurles @ 3:30pm Sean Stack (Dublin)
SF Tipperary Limerick 1/11 SuperValu Páirc Uí Chaoimh @ 4pm Liam Gordan (Galway)
Final 15/11 @ 4pm