Cork Senior Hurling team to play Dublin has been announced

Cork Senior hurling team to play Dublin on Saturday in All-Ireland Semi-Final has been announced

  1. Patrick Collins, Ballinhassig
  2. Niall O’ Leary, Castlelyons
  3. Robert Downey, Glen Rovers
  4. Sean O’Donoghue, Inniscarra
  5. Tim O’Mahony, Newtownshandrum
  6. Mark Coleman, Blarney
  7. Ger Millerick, Fr. O’ Neills
  8. Darragh Fitzgibbon, Charleville
  9. Luke Meade, Newcestown
  10. Conor Cahalane, St Finbarrs
  11. Seamus Harnedy, St. Itas
  12. Robbie O’ Flynn, Erins Own
  13. Jack O’ Connor, Sarsfields
  14. Shane Kingston, Douglas
  15. Patrick Horgan, Glen Rovers
  16. Ger Collins, Ballinhassig
  17. Sean O’Leary Hayes, Midleton
  18. Colm Spillane, Castlelyons
  19. Niall Cashman, Blackrock
  20. Daire Connery, Na Piarsaigh
  21. Billy Hennessy, St. Finbarrs
  22. Shane Barrett, Blarney
  23. Alan Cadogan, Douglas
  24. Alan Connolly, Blackrock
  25. Sean Twomey, Courcey Rovers
  26. Declan Dalton, Fr. O’ Neills

Cork U20 footballers to play Offaly

Cork U20 football manager Keith Ricken has announced his team for All-Ireland Semi-Final against Offaly

  1. Gavin Creedon, Kilshannig
  2. Colm O Donovan, Newcestown
  3. Diarmaid Phelan, Aghada
  4. Conor McGoldrick, Eire Óg
  5. Adam Walsh-Murphy, Valley Rovers
  6. Tommy Walsh, Kanturk
  7. Darragh Cashman, Millstreet
  8. Brian Hayes (Captain), St. Finbarrs
  9. Ciaran O’Sullivan, Kilshannig
  10. Michael O’Neill, Buttevant
  11. Jack Cahalane, Castlehaven
  12. Niall Hartnett, Douglas
  13. Dara Dorgan, Ballincollig
  14. Colin Walsh, Kanturk
  15. David Buckley (Vice Captain), Newcestown
  16. Cian O’Leary, Douglas
  17. Neil Lordan, Ballinora
  18. Darragh Holland, Argideen Rangers
  19. Luke Horgan, Nemo Rangers
  20. Eoghan Nash, Douglas
  21. Adam Murphy, Aghabullogue
  22. Sean O’Sullivan, Adrigole
  23. Jack Kelleher, Canovee
  24. Sean McDonnell, Mallow

Results from Rebels’ Bounty Draw for July

Rebels’ Bounty Draw for July took place on Thursday July 29th


Cork GAA Commercial Director

Cork GAA is pleased to announce the appointment of Sinéad O’Keeffe as our new Commercial Director.

Sinéad will be responsible for providing commercial leadership and insights, to enable Cork GAA to deliver on its strategic objective of maximising commercial opportunities, while delivering financial stability and creating a future sustainable organisation. This will include initiatives such as One Cork, SuperValu Páirc Uí Chaoimh, Rebels’ Bounty and all commercial partnerships across Cork GAA.

Sinéad is the holder of an MA and Bachelor of Business Studies from University of Limerick and a Digital Marketing Diploma from Digital Marketing Institute Dublin. She has recently worked with Cork GAA in the position of Commercial Manager, introducing several new commercial partnerships in her time here. She previously worked with Enable Ireland, the Irish Cancer Society, the Irish Heart Foundation, Irish Guide Dogs for the Blind and Aviva Stadium.

This announcement follows an appointment process overseen by SuperValu Páirc Uí Chaoimh Stadium Board Chairman John Horan, County Chairman Marc Sheehan, Jim Woulfe (Dairygold CEO), Maria Ennis (Croke Park HR) and CEO Kevin O’Donovan.

Sinéad will take up the position on Monday, August 30th and will be based at SuperValu Páirc Uí Chaoimh.

Welcoming the appointment, County Chairman, Marc Sheehan said, “We are delighted that someone of the energy and vision of Sinéad O’Keeffe is joining the Cork GAA team. She brings a wealth of commercial experience to this role, along with a strong GAA background. Sinéad has come through a rigorous interview process and on behalf of Cork County Board, I would like to warmly wish her every success in this new role.”

CEO Kevin O’Donovan said, “This appointment is a key element of the continuing commercial development of Cork GAA, which will be essential as we aim to invest further in our teams and clubs. It will also provide an essential executive function to One Cork and will ensure that the SuperValu Páirc Uí Chaoimh business plan is prioritised.  Sinéad has already made a significant contribution in these areas previously and we now look forward to future growth on all fronts.”

Cork Minor Football team has been announced

Cork Minor Football team to play Kerry in Friday’s Munster Semi-Final has been announced.

  1. Mikey O’ Connell, St. Michaels
  2. Dan Twomey, Ballinascarthy
  3. Shane O’ Connell, Kilshanning
  4. Patrick O’ Grady, Kilavullen
  5. Sam Copps, Mallow
  6. Conor Twomey, Carbery Rangers
  7. Darragh O’ Brien, Glanworth
  8. Michael Mc Sweeney, Knocknagree
  9. Rory O’ Shaughnessy, St. Michaels
  10. Jack O’ Neill, Castlehaven
  11. Niall Kelly, Newcestown
  12. Colm Gillespie, Aghabullogue
  13. Olan Corcoran, St. Marys
  14. Jamie O’ Driscoll, Castlehaven
  15. Hugh O’ Connor, Newmarket
  16. Daniel Walsh, Douglas
  17. Mark Hunt, Macroom
  18. Conor Cusack, Nemo Rangers
  19. Alan Kelleher, St. Colums
  20. Dylan Crowley, Urhan
  21. Jack Cunningham, Douglas
  22. Luke O’ Herlihy, St. Michaels
  23. Niall Daly, Ilen Rovers
  24. Bryan Hayes, Nemo Rangers

Additional players

Aaron O’Sullivan (Aghabullogue)
Daire McMahon (Canovee)
Dan Andrews (St. Colum’s)
Deccie Copps (injured) (Mallow)
Fionn Crowley (St. Finbarr’s)
Kian O’Callaghan (Kinsale)
Nathan Davis (Ballinora)
Oisín O’Sullivan (Kilmeen)
Ronan O’Sullivan (Mallow)
Ross Corkery (injured) (Nemo Rangers)