Cork U20 Hurling team to play Galway in All-Ireland Final

Cork U20’s will play All-Ireland Final on Wednesday at 7:30pm in Thurles. The Cork team to play has been announced .

  1. Cathal Wilson, Newcestown
  2. Eoin Downey, Glen Rovers
  3. Ciaran Joyce , Castlemartyr
  4. Cormac O’ Brien, Newtownshandrum
  5. Kevin Moynihan, Na Piarsaigh
  6. Ethan Twomey, St. Finbarrs
  7. Brian O’ Sullivan, Kanturk
  8. Sam Quirke, Midleton
  9. Diarmuid Kearney, Cobh
  10. Darragh Flynn, Ballygiblin
  11. Daniel Hogan, Sarsfields
  12. Brian Hayes , St. Finbarrs
  13. Robbie Cotter, Blackrock
  14. Padraig Power, Blarney
  15. Jack Cahalane , St. Finbarrs
  16. Cian Long, Glen Rovers
  17. Piaras O’ Halloran, Ballygarvan
  18. Cillian O’ Donovan, Douglas
  19. Conor O’ Leary, Ballincollig
  20. Colm McCarthy, Sarsfields
  21. Micheál Mullins, Whitechurch
  22. Sean Desmond, Watergrashill
  23. Ben Cunningham, St. Finbarrs
  24. Luke Horgan, Glen Rovers

Extended Panel:

Daire O Leary Watergrasshill, Cathal McCarthy Sarsfields, Padraic Cullinane Ballinascarthy, Cathal Hickey Lisgoold, Paddy O’ Flynn Bride Rovers, Colm Mc Carthy Sarsfields, Conor Griffin Newtownshandrum, Sean Walsh Carrigtwohill, Brian Keating Ballincollig.

Fixtures Update – GAA Hurling U20 Hurling Final

Report via website

To ensure conclusion of the process related to the drafting of the statutory instrument currently required for hosting larger attendances at our fixtures during the pandemic, the GAA confirms that Tuesday evening’s scheduled GAA Hurling U20 Championship final meeting of Cork and Galway in Thurles has been pushed back by 24 hours.

The fixture will now throw-in at 7.30 on Wednesday August 18 at the same venue. 

Tickets purchased for the original fixture will be valid for the new date.

The fixture will be broadcast live on TG4.

The GAA regrets any inconvenience

Cork Minor Football team to play Munster Final has been announced

Cork Minor Footballers team to play Wednesday’s Munster Final has been announced.

  1. Mikey O’ Connell, St. Michaels
  2. Dan Twomey, Ballinascarthy
  3. Shane O’ Connell, Kilshanning
  4. Patrick O’ Grady, Kilavullen
  5. Sam Copps, Mallow
  6. Conor Twomey, Carbery Rangers
  7. Darragh O’ Brien, Glanworth
  8. Michael Mc Sweeney, Knocknagree
  9. Rory O’ Shaughnessy, St. Michaels
  10. Jack O’ Neill, Castlehaven
  11. Niall Kelly, Newcestown
  12. Colm Gillespie, Aghabullogue
  13. Olan Corcoran, St. Marys
  14. Jamie O’ Driscoll, Castlehaven
  15. Hugh O’ Connor, Newmarket
  16. Daniel Walsh, Douglas
  17. Fionn Crowley, St. Finbarrs
  18. Conor Cusack, Nemo Rangers
  19. Alan Kelleher, St. Colums
  20. Dylan Crowley, Urhan
  21. Jack Cunningham, Douglas
  22. Luke O’ Herlihy, St. Michaels
  23. Niall Daly, Ilen Rovers
  24. Bryan Hayes, Nemo Rangers

Additional players

  • Dan Andrews (St. Colum’s)
  • Mark Hunt (Macroom)
  • Deccie Copps (injured) (Mallow)
  • Oisín O’Sullivan (Kilmeen)
  • Ross Corkery (injured) (Nemo Rangers)
  • Daire McMahon (Canovee)
  • Nathan Davis (Ballinora)
  • Ronan O’Sullivan (Mallow)
  • Kian O’Callaghan (Kinsale)
  • Aaron O’Sullivan (Aghabullogue)