Rebels Bounty Draw results are in for June

Rebels’ Bounty Draw for June are now in. Check them out below!

All-Ireland SFC Quarter Final Cork v Dublin Match Report


All Ireland SFC Quarter-Final

Dublin 0-21 Cork 0-10

By John O’Shea at Croke Park for

Dublin booked a place in the semi final of the All Ireland Senior Football Championship following a comprehensive victory over Cork at Croke Park.

Although Cork ensured this game was competitive initially, the quality and conditioning of Dublin was evident in the closing stages.

In the first half, Dublin looked at times to turn the screw, but Cork very much were holding their own and putting it up to them.

A point by Cormac Costello for Dublin got the scoring up and running in this contest, with Cathail O’Mahony slotting over a great response score for Cork.

Ciaran Kilkenny slotted over a fine effort for Dublin to put them 0-4 to 0-1 ahead in the 15th minute. But Cork responded right away through Brian Hurley’s lovely point.

Indeed Hurley continued to cause the Dublin defence problems and he got another point to reduce the gap between the teams down to one.

Dean Rock converted with a score for Dublin to keep them in control, with Tom Lahiff also successfully converting.

Dublin held the advantage at 0-10 to 0-7 at half time, but Cork were more than a match for them in a competitive opening half.

After the break Dublin pulled clear of a brave Cork effort.

Two Dean Rock frees opened the scoring in the second half and extended the Dublin lead.

In the 50th minute Dublin were in a commanding position with a 0-15 to 0-7 advantage. Brian Fenton put the finishing touches on a well worked move with an impressive point, while Rock continued to showcase accuracy in front of the posts.

John O’Rourke got Cork’s first second half point in the 56th minute, while Lee Gannon added another Dublin point as they continued to remain in firm control.

O’Mahony kicked over a well taken score for the Rebels, while an Aaron Byrne effort for Dublin saw the score at 0-18 to 0-10 heading into the final ten minutes of play, with Ciaran Kilkenny clipping a point over on 67 minutes.

Rock concluded the scoring in this encounter, as Dublin cruised through this All Ireland quarter final clash.

Scorers for Dublin: Dean Rock 0-9 (0-8 f, 0-1 mark), Ciaran Kilkenny 0-3, Brian Fenton, Lee Gannon 0-2 each, Cormac Costello,  Sean Bugler, Paddy Small, Tom Lahiff, Aaron Byrne 0-1 each.

Scorers for Cork: Steven Sherlock 0-3 (0-2 f), Cathal O’Mahony 0-3 (0-1 f, 0-1 mark), Brian Hurley 0-2, Eoghan McSweeney, John O’Rourke 0-1 each.

*Dublin: *Evan Comerford; Eoin Murchan, Michael Fitzsimons, Lee Gannon; John Small, Johnny Cooper, Sean Bugler; Brian Fenton, Tom Lahiff; Niall Scully, Brian Howard, Ciaran Kilkenny; Cormac Costello, Dean Rock, Paddy Small.

*Subs:  *Lorcan O’Dell for Bugler (52) Cian Murphy for Cooper (55), Aaron Byrne for Small (60), Eoghan O’Connell for Murchan (67), David Byrne for Small (69).

Cork: Micheál Aodh Martin; Sean Powter, Maurice Shanley, Kevin O’Donovan; John Cooper, Rory Maguire, Mattie Taylor; Ian Maguire, Colm O’Callaghan; Daniel Dineen, Eoghan McSweeney, John O’Rourke; Stephen Sherlock, Brian Hurley, Cathail O’Mahony.

Subs: Sean  Meehan for Ring (48), Daniel Dineen  for McSweeney (48), Brian Hayes for Sherlock (54, inj), Cian Kiely (Ballincollig) for Cooper (55), Blake Murphy (St Vincent’s) for O’Callaghan (69).

Referee: Sean Hurson(Tyrone).

The Cork Senior Football team to play Dublin has been announced

  1. Micheál Aodh Martin (Nemo Rangers)
  2. Sean Powter (Douglas)
  3. Maurice Shanley (Clonakilty)
  4. Kevin O’Donovan (Nemo Rangers)
  5. John Cooper (Éire Óg)
  6. Rory Maguire (Castlehaven)
  7. Mattie Taylor (Mallow)
  8. Ian Maguire (St Finbarr’s)
  9. Colm O’Callaghan (Éire Óg)
  10. Daniel Dineen (Cill Na Martra)
  11. Eoghan McSweeney (Knocknagree)
  12. John O’Rourke (Carbery Rangers)
  13. Steven Sherlock (St Finbarr’s)
  14. Brian Hurley (Castlehaven) Joint Captain
  15. Cathail O’Mahony (Mitchelstown)
  16. Chris Kelly (Éire Óg)
  17. Paul Ring (Aghabullogue)
  18. Sean Meehan (Kiskeam) Joint Captain
  19. Tommy Walsh (Kanturk)
  20. Cian Kiely (Ballincollig)
  21. Paul Walsh (Kanturk)
  22. Brian Hayes (St Finbarr’s)
  23. Jack Cahalane (Castlehaven)
  24. Damien Gore (Kilmacabea)
  25. Luke Fahy (Ballincollig)
  26. Blake Murphy (St Vincents)

Extra Panel Members;  Tadhg Corkery (Cill Na Martra), Mark Cronin (Nemo Rangers), Conor Corbett (Clyda Rovers), Shane Merritt (Mallow), Paudie Allen (Newmarket), Killian O’Hanlon (Kilshannig), Joe Grimes (Clonakilty), Kieran Histon (Nemo Rangers), Dylan Foley (Éire Óg), Kevin Flahive (Douglas), Cillian O’Donovan (Macroom), Fionn Herlihy (Dohenys), Kevin Cremin (Boherbue), Briain Murphy (Nemo Rangers), Alan Walsh (Kanturk), Daniel O’Connell (Kanturk), Darragh Cashman (Millstreet), David Buckley (Newcestown), Chris Óg Jones (Iveleary), Liam O’Donovan (Clonakilty), Gavin Creedon (Kilshannig), Daniel Meaney (St Michael’s), Aidan Browne (Newmarket), Daniel O’Mahony (Knocknagree), Nathan Walsh (Douglas), Conor O’Callaghan (Dromtarriffe)

Rebels’ Bounty Draw for June



Rebels’ Bounty Draw for June will take place on Wednesday 29th June. It will be streamed from Pairc Ui Rinn.

The top prize for June will be €20,000 with second place getting €3,000 and 3rd placed winning €2,000.

Since Rebels’ Bounty has started in Janurary 2021, total of €710,400 has been won by members of draw to date.


Cork GAA Poc Fada

Cork GAA Poc Fada Competition takes place on Tuesday next 21st June on Garryvoe Beach at 6.30pm.

There will be two competitions run on the night:

  • Adult
  • U 16

Please circulate to all players in the above categories in your club.

For those looking to take part, please register at the below link on or before 6pm, Monday 20th June:

The winners will advance to the Munster Finals on the 25th June.