Babhtaí Ceannais na hÉireann de Scór na Óg

F/Ch. Coiste Náisiúnta Scór, Rúnaithe Cúige Scór, Oifigigh Chultúir agus Ghaeilge an Chontae of Participating Clubs, Rúnaí Scór an Chontae of Participating Clubs


A chairde,


Tá súil agam go bhfuil sibh uilig go maith. I hope you are all well. Faighigí thíos an t-eolas cuí maidir le Babhtaí Ceannais Scór na nÓg 2023.


I would ask that this information be forwarded by you to all participating clubs in your county as well as Rúnaí Scór an Chontae, más ann dó/di.


  1. The following is a link to purchase tickets for Babhtaí Ceannais na hÉireann de Scór na Óg 2023:


Should everyone from the same club wish to sit next to each other I would advise that all club tickets be purchased at the same time. The ticket link will be put on ‘general sale’ on Wednesday, 26th of April and, therefore, I would advise that all participating clubs make their orders by then to ensure priority is given to them. I would ask, also, that this link not be shared on GAA platforms. It is a private link for clubs only.


  1. County complimentary tickets (féach Leabhrán Eolais faoi iamh) and participant tickets will be sent to An tOifigeach Cultúir agus Gaeilge or Rúnaí Contae Scór (where appropriate) in the county via email before Wednesday 3rd of May, 2023 for distribution. If you intend on taking your county complimentary tickets could you please let me know before this Thursday, 27th of April.


  1. Find attached the Leabhrán Eolais for the All-Ireland Finals. All information can be found here regarding practice times, sound check times, hotel services etc. NB Participants will perform in the same order as their sound checks listed in the Leabhrán Eolais.


  1. If clubs from your county are participating in the Rince Foirne or the Rince Seit competitions I would ask that the music/tunes be forwarded to me for the musicians no later than next Wednesday, 26th of April.


  1. Doors will open at 2.00pm and the finals will start at 3.00pm.


Cork v Waterford – Stadium & Local Arrangements



Cork GAA look forward to welcoming up to 25,000 supporters to SuperValu Páirc Uí Chaoimh on Sunday for our Munster Senior Hurling Championship opener versus Waterford (throw-in time 4pm).


The game will be preceded by Cork versus Waterford in the Munster Senior Camogie Championship (throw-in time 1.30pm).


Stadium gates will open at 12.30pm.


Supporters are asked to please respect local areas and be mindful of the residental nature of the environs.


Please check Cork GAA social media outlets for updates.




Traffic Arrangements


Garda cordons will be in place throughout the day.


An inner cordon will be in effect from 12pm at the top of Maryville and the link road between Monahan Road and Centre Park Road.


The outer cordon will be in effect from 3pm, at the top of Churchyard Lane and the roundabout off Monahan Road.


Security will be in place at the following estates from 12pm. Resident access only.


Traffic Management Access Restrictions
Scenario 5 


Birchgrove, Lindville, Janeville, Park Lane/Avenue, Ardfoyle, Barringtons Ave, Beaumont Ave, Rockville/Dromcara, Menloe Gardens/Park, Dundanion Court. (Maryville & Church Yard Lane within Cordon) Ashcroft, Church Ave (south end), Marina (east end)


Supporters are advised to use city carparks and public transport, while the Live at the Marquee site will be open to the public for parking from 10.30am.


There will also be a significant Garda Traffic presence in terms of egress to alleviate traffic congestion after the match.






Following a review of Terrace management at the stadium and the commissioning of an independent report by Eamon O’Boyle and Associates, a new Terrace filling system will be trialled on Sunday. 


We ask that supporters show patience with us as we put new structures in place to ensure a safe and enjoyable experience for all. Please respect all stewards and security staff.


The Blackrock Terrace will be open on Sunday and will be split into three even sectors. The middle sector will be filled first, before the other sectors are opened. 


Families with children’s tickets will be given the option to access an family only area at the North Stand side of the Terrace, once they have entered the regular Terrace turnstiles.


For Tipperary game on the following Saturday, this process will be repeated at the City End Terrace.


Alcohol will not be available for sale in the Terraces areas during this trial period. Hot food and confectionary outlets will be open as per normal.




Finally, we hope that everyone has a great day.

Stadium Information | Cork V Waterford MSHC Round 2







Munster SHC- Cork vs Waterford Round 2


Cork will play Waterford in the Munster Senior Hurling Championship Round 2 on Sunday 30th April in SuperValu Páirc Uí Chaoimh at 4pm. The curtain raiser will be the meeting of Cork and Waterford in the Munster Senior Camogie Quarter Final at 1:30pm. 

Game Information 

The Munster Senior Hurling Championship will continue this weekend. Cork had a bye in round 1 while Waterford were beaten by Limerick 1-18 to 0-19.

Current Munster SHC Table



Ticket Information

Advance ticket sales only here  or at selected Centra and Supervalu stores. Please note, there will be no tickets on sale at the venue, 


The match referee will be James Owens (Wexford) 





Coverage of the game 

TV coverage of the game is on RTE. On the radio, C103 will broadcast live along with RTE Radio 1. There will be updates on Cork’s RedFM, 96fm and Radio na Gaeltachta.

Cork GAA will bring you coverage on Social Media with live score updates on our twitter page @officialcorkgaa and updates before during and after the game on all over social media channels.




Cork Senior Hurling team to play Waterford in the Munster Senior Hurling Championship Round 2 has been announced

  1. Patrick Collins (Ballinhassig)
  2. Niall O’Leary (Castlelyons) Captain
  3. Robert Downey (Glen Rovers)
  4. Damien Cahalane (St Finbarrs)
  5. Tommy O’Connell (Midleton)
  6. Ciaran Joyce (Castlemartyr)
  7. Ger Mellerick (Fr O’Neills)
  8. Brian Roche (Bride Rovers)
  9. Darragh Fitzgibbon (Charleville)
  10. Seamus Harnedy (St Itas)
  11. Conor Lehane (Midleton)
  12. Declan Dalton (Fr O’Neills)
  13. Luke Meade (Newcestown)
  14. Patrick Horgan (Glen Rovers)
  15. Shane Barrett (Blarney)
  16. Ger Collins (Ballinhassig)
  17. Cormac O’Brien (Newtownshandrum)
  18. Tim O’Mahony (Newtownshandrum)
  19. Brian O’Sullivan (Kanturk)
  20. Ethan Twomey (St Finbarrs)
  21. Conor Cahalane (St Finbarrs)
  22. Brian Hayes (St Finbarrs)
  23. Sean Twomey (Courcey Rovers)
  24. Robbie O’Flynn (Erins Own)
  25. Padraig Power (Blarney)
  26. Shane Kingston (Douglas)