Munster Hurling League 2023 Draws

The draws for the Munster Hurling League 2023 have taken place this afternoon and fixtures have been confirmed. Cork will take part in the 2023 competition having opted not to take part in 2022.


Munster Hurling League Group B

Round 1 – Kerry v Cork, 7:00pm January 5th 2023 @ Austin Stack Park Tralee

Round 2 – Cork v Limerick, 2:00pm January 15th @ Páirc Uí Rinn

Round 3 – Limerick v Kerry, 7:00pm January 17th @ Mick Neville Park Rathkeale


Final – Winner Group A v Winner Group B, January 22nd 2023


Cork County Board Convention 2022 in SuperValu Páirc Uí Chaoimh

Cork County Convention took place on 11th December 2022 at SuperValu Páirc Uí Chaoimh. We would like to thank all board members and delegates for their work during the year. We would also like to thank the Bishop of Cork & Ross who said Mass prior to convention. Thank you to George Hatchell who has provided us with images from the night.

The Top Table at the Cork County Board Convention in SuperValu Páirc Uí Chaoimh pic George Hatchell


Bishop Fintan Gavin with Diocesan Secretary Fr Michael Keohane at Cork County Board Convention in SuperValu Páirc Uí Chaoimh pic George Hatchell



Dick Fitzgerald Imokilly and newly appointed Cork GAA administrator Daniel Lane Bride Rovers at Cork County Board Convention in SuperValu Páirc Uí Chaoimh pic George Hatchell


Donal O Keeffe Imokilly, Aidan O Rourke Carbery and Myles Barry Carrigdhoun Representing their Divisions at Cork County Board Convention in SuperValu Páirc Uí Chaoimh pic George Hatchell


Maurice Conway Fr O Neills ,Tracey Kennedy Killeagh, Tony Mc Auliffe Duhallow, Gary Coleman,Mitchelstown at Cork County Board Convention in SuperValu Páirc Uí Chaoimh pic George Hatchell


Delegates at County Convention pic George Hatchell


pic George Hatchell

County Championship Groups 2023

The draws for the County Championships were made for 2023 after County Convention today. The full draws are below:


Bon Secours County Football Championship Groups 2023


Co-Op Superstores County Hurling Championship Groups 2023

County Championship Draws 2023

The Cork GAA County Championship Draws for 2023 will take place at 6:00pm on Sunday 11th December, following the County Convention. The draws will be broadcast live by Cork Media partners Irish Examiner and will be presented by Patrick Mulcahy who will be joined by Cork CEO Kevin O’Donovan and special guests from 6pm


The draws can be watched live here

Martin Connolly, One Cork worldwide member awarded Cork person of the year in San Francisco

We are delighted to announce that one of our One Cork Worldwide members, Martin Connolly, is being recognized in his local community in San Francisco. On December 10th , Martin will be honored for his many contributions to a host of organizations and events during his time in San Francisco by his fellow members in the Rebel Cork Benevolent Association and will have the title of Cork man of the Year bestowed upon him.

Martin, the youngest of 5 children from Drinagh in Co. Cork, has been a player, fan and supporter of Cork football all his life. Martin’s interest and dedication to football was rewarded with the opportunity to play at the highest levels. He played with his local club Clann na nGael (Drimoleague and Drinagh) and enjoyed success at all levels including a much-coveted West Cork Junior A Football Championship in 1981. Martin was the captain of the Cork Minor Football team in 1979 that went down to Kerry in a replay in SuperValu Páirc Uí Chaoimh.

Martin continued his inter-county career on the U-21 team winning Munster titles in 1981, 1982 and capturing the All-Ireland title in 1981. Martin earned a call up to the senior panel in 1983. Martin emigrated to the US in 1984 and his first stop was New York City. A fortunate one it was as it was here in Gaelic Park that he met his wife Mary. Martin was a member of the Donegal team that won the senior football championships in 1985 and 1986. They moved to San Francisco in 1989 where they were members of the St. Gabriel’s parish and were married in 1990. They currently live in St. Stephen’s parish. They are the proud parents of Tim and Daniel. Martin continued his football career in San Francisco winning Junior, Intermediate and Senior North American titles with the Michael Cusack’s club.

Martin now directs his competitive spirit to his golf game. Martin is a talented golfer and a member of the Olympic club in San Francisco. He enjoys the game immensely and has competed in the Father & Son Invitational Golf Tournament in Waterville on many occasions winning the event in 2012 with his son Daniel.

Congratulations Martin on a truly well-deserved honor.