The Cork Minor Hurling Team to play Tipperary in the Electric Ireland Munster Championship Round 1 has been announced;

  1. Josh Goulding, Glen Rovers
  2. Keenan Harrington, Ballinhassig
  3. Cian Denis O Connor, Millstreet
  4. Liam Kelleher, Douglas, Captain
  5. Kevin Beechinor, Eire Og
  6. Conor Noonan, Kanturk
  7. Dean Cosgrave, Courcey Rovers
  8. Oisin O’Connell, Carrigaline, Vice-Captain
  9. Jack Hegarty, Ballinora
  10. Michael Brosnan, Glen Rovers
  11. Mark O’Brien, Douglas
  12. Luke Murphy, Barryroe
  13. Adam Lee, Cloyne
  14. Joe Twohig, Valley Rovers
  15. Cormac Deane, Killeagh
  16. Adam Lee, Carrigtwohill
  17. Rian O’Riordan, Blackrock
  18. David Enright, Inniscara
  19. John Murphy, Mallow
  20. Cathal Lowney, Tracton
  21. Jack O’Brien, Douglas
  22. Leo Hennessy, Ballymartle
  23. Peter Barrett, Midleton
  24. Fionn Lardner, Fermoy

Coaching and Games | April Club meetings

Our third series of monthly coaching meetings for all Cork GAA clubs is set to kick off over the next two weeks across 14 locations in the county. These crucial gatherings will be overseen by each regional Games Development Coordinator (GDC).

Each club within every region is asked to send two representatives: the Club Coaching Officer and the Club Cul Camp Coordinator.

Here’s the full rundown of dates, venues, and corresponding Regional GDCs for the April meetings:

  • April 3rd:

    • Clann na nGael GAA Club – GDC James McCarthy
    • St Mary’s GAA Club – ACHG Paudie Crowley
    • Carraig na bhFear GAA Club – GDC Michael Hennessy
    • Ballincollig GAA Club (8:00 PM start) – GDC Colm Crowley
    • St Catherines GAA Club – GDC Ciaran O’Brien
    • Sarsfields GAA Club – GDC Paudie O’Brien
    • Kanturk GAA Club – GDC Pat Spratt
    • Presentation Pastoral Centre, Doneraile – GDC Colm Finnan
    • Milford Community Hall – GDC Cian O’Connor
    • Araglen GAA Club – GDC Sean Gleeson
  • April 4th:

    • Kilmichael GAA Club – GDC Fachtna O’Connor
  • April 9th:

    • Atlantic Bar Adrigole – GDC Niall McIntyre
  • April 10th:

    • Passage West GAA Club – GDC Brendan Delaney
  • April 11th:

    • Riverstick Community Hall – GDC Mick Daly

These meetings are pivotal for fostering collaboration and development within Cork GAA, ensuring the continuous growth and success of our clubs and players.

Cork GAA Clubs reap bonanza of close to €2m for the fourth year running

Following the huge success of Cork County Board Fundraiser, Rebels’ Bounty, over the past three years, the sales period for this year’s draw has again seen record numbers sign-up, with €3m raised in total.
An annual prize fund of €500,000 and a similar contribution to Cork County Board, (including running costs), will result in just under €2m being accrued by Clubs.
Cork GAA Chairperson, Pat Horgan said “We are thrilled that Rebels’ Bounty has now firmly established itself as a consistent and sustainable fundraised for our clubs at grassroots level.  It is a testament to all those that have travelled the highways and byways of Cork city and county over the last few months selling tickets and promoting the draw and to our all our members’ continued commitment to their clubs.”
Cork GAA Secretary / CEO, Kevin O’Donovan said “We are thrilled to reach record numbers this year with record with sales of just under 30,000.  We look forward to seeing our clubs reap the benefits of this investment in their facilities and coaching structures and we are grateful for the contribution to our own teams and activities also. Sincere thanks to the organising committee, in particular Trina, Cian, Terry, Patrick, Gary and Brian for their continued support of this project.”
Last night saw the monthly draws for January, February and March take place with close to €100,000 in prizes being won, the remainder of the €500,000 cash prize fund being distributed amongst the remaining monthly draws for 2024.
Since 2021, a gross figure of €11.6m has been raised by Rebels’ Bounty with close to €7.7m having been harvested by Clubs.
Last night’s winners can be viewed here:

Cork GAA secures 5-year recycling partnership with Panda at SuperValu Páirc Uí Chaoimh

Cork GAA secures 5-year recycling partnership with Panda at SuperValu Páirc Uí Chaoimh

Cork GAA announce partnership with Panda at SuperValu Páirc Ui Chaoimh enhancing their ongoing sustainability initiatives in the quest to become carbon neutral.

Speaking at the launch of this partnership, Pat Horgan, Chairperson Cork GAA said, “I am delighted to welcome Panda to SuperValu Páirc Uí Chaoimh and thank them for their support. Waste management is increasingly important both here and throughout our clubs. It is vital that we all take responsibility for our carbon footprint and dispose of all rubbish and packaging in the appropriate way.”

“Working in conjunction with Panda allows us the ability to ensure that we are catering for waste management in an efficient and environmentally friendly way. SuperValu Páirc Ui Chaoimh is an eco friendly zone with compostable packaging for all our catering and recycling bins throughout the stadium. We know our fans are more environmentally conscious now and endeavor to ensure as little waste as possible is generated from our matches, conferences and events,” commented Commercial Director, Sinéad O’Keeffe.

Commenting on behalf of Panda, Derek Dunne, Commercial Director Panda said “We are delighted to announce our partnership with SuperValu Pairc Uí Chaoimh. Together, we are not just tackling waste; we are championing the spirit of community through sport and emphasizing our commitment to sustainable practices. By prioritizing recycling initiatives here and throughout the local community, we are working together to support a greener, cleaner environment for all.”

Cork GAA look forward to building on this partnership towards a greener future across Cork City and County in conjunction with Panda.

March winners of Rebels’ Bounty Draw

March’s Rebels Bounty draw results are here! Congratulations to all the lucky winners from €20,000 to €250! 🥳🌟


  • 1st: €20,000 Cash – Kenneth McCarthy, St. Finbarrs
  • 2nd: €3,000 Cash – David Hogan, Kilworth
  • 3rd: €2,000 Cash – Ben Hartnett, Millstreet
  • 4th: €1,000 Cash – Eilish Timoney, St. Oliver Plunketts
  • 5th: €1,000 Cash – Bertie Buckley, Castlehaven
  • 6th: €1,000 Cash – Catríona McArdle, Sars/Glanmire
  • 7th: €500 Cash – Vincent O Donovan, Barryroe
  • 8th: €500 Cash – Padraig Cohalan, Ballinhassig
  • 9th: €500 Cash – John O Shea, Inniscarra
  • 10th: €500 Cash – Michael John O’Donoghue, Castlehaven
  • 11th: €250 Cash – Daniel C Kelleher, Macroom
  • 12th: €250 Cash – John Fenton, Kildorrery
  • 13th: €250 Cash – Roy Lee, Kilbrittain
  • 14th: €250 Cash – Michael Relihan Oliver Nagle, Killavullen
  • 15th: €250 Cash – Catherine Ryan, Banteer/Lyre
  • 16th: €250 Cash – Donal McGrath, Goleen
  • 17th: €250 Cash – Sheila and Tim Joe Nyhan, Diarmuid O Mathunas
  • 18th: €250 Cash – Ian Lehane, Carrigaline
  • 19th: €250 Cash – Eddie Cronin, Douglas
  • 20th: €250 Cash – Anthony Ronayne, Shamrocks
  • 21st: €250 Cash – Donal Calanan, Kinsale
  • 22nd: €250 Cash – Michael Francis Collins, Clonakilty
  • 23rd: €250 Cash – John O’Sullivan, Youghal
  • 24th: €250 Cash – Tadgh Fitzgearld, Watergrasshill Glenville
  • 25th: €250 Cash – Damien & Maura Irwin, Killeagh
  • 26th: €250 Cash – Alan Coughlan, Shamrocks
  • 27th: €250 Cash – Mark Driscoll, Bishopstown
  • 28th: €250 Cash – Aoife & Darren O Leary, Ballydesmond
  • 29th: €250 Cash – Tony Healy, Ballydesmond
  • 30th: €250 Cash – Marie Harte, Ilen Rovers