Cork referee committee host New Referees Courses


A series of upcoming courses are giving people with an interest in hurling and football an opportunity to try their hand at refereeing.

Under the guidance of Inter-county referee Colm Lyons, two New Referees Courses are being held in the February and March. These courses are designed to introduce prospective referees to the basics of refereeing.

The course in Pairc Ui Chaoimh on Thursday night was at full capacity and was facilitated by Munster Referee tutors Kevin Walsh and Muiris O’Sullivan.

In total there were 22 attendees on the opening night who will now begin their adventure into refereeing.

Their is currently a number of places left in the Dunmanway venue, (Click here for more information) which will begin shortly.

Cork team to play Derry announced.

The Cork Senior Football Team to play Derry in Round 5 of the National Football League has been announced.

  1. Anthony Casey  – Kiskeam
  2. Tomás Clancy – Fermoy
  3. Maurice Shanley  – Clonakilty
  4. Paul Ring  – Aghabullogue
  5. Liam O’ Donovan  – Clonakilty
  6. Sean Powter  – Douglas
  7. Mattie Taylor – Mallow
  8. Ian Maguire  – St Finbarr’s (Captain)
  9. Killian O’ Hanlon – Kilshannig
  10. John O’ Rourke  – Carbery Rangers
  11. Sean White  – Clonakilty
  12. Brian Hartnett – Douglas
  13. Paul Kerrigan  – Nemo Rangers
  14. Luke Connolly – Nemo Rangers
  15. Damien Gore  – Kilmacabea
  16. Micheál Martin – Nemo Rangers
  17. Sam Ryan  – St Finbarrs
  18. James Loughrey  – Mallow
  19. Kevin O’ Donovan  – Nemo Rangers
  20. Sean Meehan  – Kiskeam
  21. Paul Walsh  – Kanturk
  22. Mark Collins – Castlehaven
  23. Eoghan McSweeney – Knockagree
  24. Colm O’ Callaghan – Eire Óg
  25. Michael Hurley  – Castlehaven
  26. Cathail O’ Mahony  – Mitchelstown

Cork GAA GDA Vacancy

Cork GAA are currently recruiting a Games Development Administrator. Details can be found here

Cork GDA
The Cork County Committee wish to recruit a County Games Development Administrator. The role holder will be responsible for the implementation of specific GAA Games Development Policy within County Cork. The role holder will work as part of a team, in conjunction with other full time and voluntary personnel, to deliver the goals and objectives of the County Games Development Plan.