Cork GAA Clubs Draw for December

Cork GAA clubs draw for December will take place on December 12th 2019.


November Results from Cork GAA Clubs Draw

Latest Results

November 2019


Rank Draw Number Prize First Name Last Name Club
1st G104 2 Premium Seat Tickets for SuperValu Páirc Uí Chaoimh & €5,000 Cash Stephen Kiely Lismire
2nd M493 €5,000 Cash Michael Horgan Blarney
3rd H700 €3,000 Cash Martin O’Donoghue Ballinure
4th P415 €1,000 Cash HELEN & JAMES KELLEHER Dungourney
5th H698 €1,000 Cash FLO FITZGERALD Killeagh
6th Q981 Luxury Hotel Break TOM KENNY JNR Grenagh
7th A250 Luxury Hotel Break ELMA BARRY Freemount
8th A126 €150 Voucher Keanes Jewellers Ray & Mary Kelly Erins Own
9th E231 €150 Voucher Rochestown Park Hotel BILLY DINEEN Carrigtwohill
10th B035 €150 Voucher Tom Murphy Menswear CHRISTY O’LEARY Diarmuid O’Mathuna
11th L234 €150 Voucher Cummins Sports JOHN CROWLEY Ballyclough
12th C906 €150 Voucher O’Flynns Hotels DENIS O’DONOVAN Barryroe
13th F982 €150 Voucher Co-op Superstores ROBERT CRONIN Tracton
14th Q610 €150 Voucher One 4 All MARY O’SULLIVAN Canovee
15th F003 €150 Voucher Keanes Jewellers Kieran Griffin Barryroe
16th F265 €150 Voucher Rochestown Park Hotel Mary Corkery Éire Óg
17th M911 €150 Voucher Tom Murphy Menswear BARTY O’CONNOR Clyda Rovers
18th D898 €150 Voucher Cummins Sports AGHINAGH G.A.A. CLUB Aghinagh
19th F281 €150 Voucher O’Flynns Hotels TOM KEARNEY Bride Rovers
20th I117 €150 Voucher Co-op Superstores I. Y. SYNDICATE Kilbrittain
21st A097 €150 Cash DANNY & EMILY & ELLIE & ANDY CORKERY Donoughmore
22nd F106 €150 Cash BRID BUCKLEY Donoughmore
23rd I442 €150 Cash EILEEN HALLAHAN Aghabullogue
24th Q728 €150 Cash CONCUBHAR O’CRIODAIN Naomh Aban.
25th A781 €150 Cash DONIE RIORDAN Kilmurry


Cork players take part in All-stars hurling tour

A 27-strong panel, including some of the biggest names in hurling, today flew out from Dublin travelling to Abu Dhabi where they will embark on a five-day PwC All-Star hurling tour.

The touring panel is made up of 2018 and 2019 All-Stars and nominees and it also includes a number of representatives from the Champions 15 team.

In all there are players from 13 different counties in the travelling party, with the feature event scheduled for the Zayed Sports City on Saturday afternoon (local time) where exhibition hurling and camogie matches will be played by local players before a game between the visiting All-Star teams.

All-Ireland winning manager Liam Sheedy will manage the 2019 selection with former Cork manager John Meyler looking after the 2018 team.

Referee James Owens is joined on the tour by David Gough and Conor Lane.

A highlight of the tour will be the post-match reception which will be hosted by the Irish Ambassador to the U.A.E, Mr. Aidan Cronin, at his residence on Saturday evening.

The Middle East GAA Board and Abu Dhabi Na Fianna will host the touring party.

2018/2019 PwC All-Star Hurling Tour Panel

Seán Finn (Limerick)

Declan Hannon (Limerick)

Dan Morrissey (Limerick)

Cian Lynch (Limerick)

Darragh Fitzgibbon (Cork)

Peter Duggan (Clare)

Séamus Harnedy (Cork)

Patrick Horgan (Cork)

John Conlon (Clare)

Graeme Mulcahy (Limerick)

Cathal Barrett (Tipperary)

Padraig Maher (Tipperary)

Noel McGrath (Tipperary)

Diarmuid O’Keeffe (Wexford)

Lee Chin (Wexford)

Séamus Callanan (Tipperary)

Patrick Purcell (Laois)

Shane Conway (Kerry)

Killian Doyle (Westmeath)

Enda Rowland (Laois)

Neil McManus (Antrim)

Declan Coulter (Donegal)

Patrick McKenna (Kildare)

Edward Byrne (Carlow)

Anthony Nash (Cork)

John McGrath (Tipperary)

James Weir (Sligo



Under current legislation and to comply with GAA rules, all Cork GAA clubs and units who are providing games and coaching for underage players must have an up to date Risk Assessment and a Child Safeguarding Statement.

To facilitate clubs & units to correctly meet their statutory responsibilities, Cork GAA will hold a seminar on Child Protection & Safeguarding in SuperValu Páirc Uí Chaoimh on Wednesday November 27th at 7.00pm.

We would ask that all clubs send their adult Chair, underage Chair and Childrens Officer to this seminar. It is essential that all clubs are present on the night when essential documentation / info will be distributed.

Presenters: Gearóid O’Maolmhichíl, Croke Park.

Des Cullinane, Cork GAA.

Please register in advance with Des Cullinane

Booking is essential so that we can have sufficient support material.

History of Cork GAA Presidents

Michael Deering 1898-1901

A native of Limerick, but had a lifelong association with the GAA in Cork city. The only president to die in office, he was a leading member of Cork County Committee during the 1890s, including a ten-year period as chairman. A nationalist and supporter of Parnell, he was prominent in the 1798 centenary celebrations in Cork and was a member of the Gaelic League and Young Ireland Society. He resigned from Central Council in 1895 in a protest over the 1894 All Ireland final.

Sean McCarthy – 1932-1935

A native of Upton, Co. Cork, Sean was president during the GAA’s golden jubilee year (1934). He was a member of Cork county committee for 60 years, becoming a delegate first at 23 and chairman at 27. He was a hurler and footballer in counties Cork and Waterford. A member of Munster Council for many years, he also served a term of office as chairman. He took part in the War of Independence, and was a judge in Dail and Republican courts. He served as a member of Cork County Council for 20 years, and of Cork Corporation for 22 years, was Lord Mayor of Cork 5 times, and a member of Dail Eireann for 18 years.

Con Murphy – 1976-1979

Con Murphy was born in Innishannon, County Cork in 1922. The eldest of seven children, he developed a strong love of Gaelic games, culture and language from a young age. His uncle was Seán McCarthy, an administrator with the GAA, who also served as President of the association in the 1930s. In 1976 Murphy became President of the Gaelic Athletic Association, a role which he held until 1978. During his three-year term as President there were many significant developments, such as the official opening of the 50,000-seat Páirc Uí Chaoimh in Cork in 1976, which he played a big part in the construction of. He also campaigned to the British government on the behalf of Crossmaglen Rangers, whose pitch had been occupied by the British army. During his tenure as President Murphy also had the privilege of presenting the Liam McCarthy Cup to three different Cork men in succession as Cork completed a famous three-in-a-row of All-Ireland hurling victories.

Criostair O Cuana – 2009-2012

GAA President Criostóir Ó Cuana is one of the most experienced administrators in the GAA having served in a variety of positions both at county and provincial level before assuming his position at Congress in April 2009 held in Cork. Having followed the footsteps of his late father Paddy into administration at an early age, he worked at every level of his home club Youghal where he also played up to adult level right through from the juvenile ranks. After working at local and on the GPC at divisional level his elevation through the ranks of GAA administration began in earnest after being elected to the position of Cork vice-chairman in 1991. Three years later he was elected to the position of Cork County Board Chairman before filling the role of Munster Vice-Chairmanin 1998. In 2001 he assumed the role of Munster Council Chairman. He has given long service to the association in a variety of different roles and one of his more recent portfolios included that of chairman of the National Coaching and Games Development Committee.